Uncategorized

Realizing you are now a older in the kpop world. 

Kpop is one of my favorite things to fill up my extra time during the day. Even now when I don’t have much time to spare, I still try to give my favorite kpop groups some views and likes on their videos, no matter how busy I am. 

I’ll tell you little pieces of my life in the fangirl world so far.  

I discovered kpop when I was  about 15 yrs old and it was all because of the popularity of “gangnam style” by PSY (I’m sure you’ve heard of it…don’t lie to me. XD).  So. I went on YouTube and did some research about kpop and found suggestions for other groups besides Gangnam style.  

That’s where I found SM artists such as: Girls Generation and Super Junior.  When I found Super Junior, it was all down the rabbit hole from there. I even got my younger sister into the music and trust me, she was more into it than I was.  

I then got hyped up on this group B1A4 and they are my 1# favorite boy group, I haven’t been with them since debut (like most dedicated fans), But 2017 is here and they are still my forever number 1! ^^ 

B1a4 mean a lot to me, I cannot tell you how many amazing friends I met online from different cultures. B1A4 also united me with my one and only bestie. ♡ 

She and I met on a -B1A4 group chat on G+ and we have been friends for almost 3 years now and still haven’t met in person, although we talk all the time and I feel like I’ve known her my whole life. ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Now back to the point of this post…Haha. For all of you who don’t  know, “noona” is a Korean word for  [older sister – used by ONLY males],  if you are a female, then you would use the word “unnie” which means [older sister used by ONLY girls]. 

When I started to get into kpop, I was always younger than any of the kpop groups, but now that 3 years has past I am now noticing that I am a noona or unnie to the rookie kpop groups that are trending right now.  

I’m like a proud mom to most of them.  XD 

Thanks for reading this long post.  

Xoxo 

-Anna ♡ 

 

Leave a Reply

