♡ my favorite places ♡

Easter Blessings 

Happy Easter everyone! 

I always look forward to this time of year because of church services, Easter dresses, and getting to see my church family. 

In today’s post, I wanted to talk about another one of my favorite places…the church.  It feels like my second home, a place where I cannot wait to visit every week. 

My family and I go to The First United Methodist church on Jefferson St. This church is very special and has a very dear place in my heart.  I have met multiple people, who are absolutely my dearest friends.  

Fun fact: The FUMC is known for its wonderful hospitality towards new members.  I can honestly tell you this fact is true.  ^^

I wanted to introduce this church on Easter because they always decorate the sanctuary with beautiful lilies
My sister and I attend youth group, participate in the youth bell choir, and we were confirmed here.  Church activities are the very things that help us survive through a week of school and chores.  It’s like an award for completing a week full of chaos.  XD 

  I do not have an in-depth story about my love for the church. It is hard to put into words on just how much I enjoy being a follower of God.  ^^  My faith has been a huge part of my life and helped shape me into the person I am today.  ♡ 

Have a blessed week everyone and thanks for reading! 

XOXO 

– Anna ♡

Leave a Reply

